What I Say VS What Jesus Says

This is what I say

I tell myself that all my prayers are in vain
All the words that I utter disappears as it vanishes in the air

I should worry much
because on the table there’s not much
and in my thirst, nothing will quench
for the same shirt I still have to wear even if it’s drenched

I am insignificant
I may wander all I want
be lost and be out of the crowd
but no one would want me found

I am insulted, persecuted and falsely accused
and I have no choice but to simply infuse

The thief will break in, steal and kill
destroy my whole being
and I’ll be left with nothing

No way
No truth
No life
I just walk a winding path
a full serving of lies
where death is a certain demise

This is what I say
but what I say is not how my life should sway
for this is what Jesus says

Jesus says that all my prayers are being heard
and aside from being heard it is actually being answered

I should not worry
for in Him provision is plenty
He is the water of life
He covers us with best suit and tie

I am significant
and my attention is all that He wants
I may run but the chase will not stop
I’ll get tired but He will not

I may get insulted or persecuted
but He is a mighty defender
and though the thief exists
Jesus’ protection also persists

He is the way
the truth
and the life
and in Him you are found
and in life you are bound

This is what Jesus says
and whatever He says
will not be swayed
for it is forever and never will change

This is what Jesus says

Leave a comment